About Me

Let me introduce myself. My name is Nicola, most people call me Nic. I am currently 42. I live in a seaside town in Somerset with my husband Chris and 3 sons. Ryan is the eldest and he is 20, then there is Hayden who’s 17 and the youngest is Steven, he is 8. We have a lot of pets as we’re all animal mad, I expect you’ll learn all about them. Okay so here’s the list: 4 cats, 1 tortoise, 7 snakes which are 4 royal pythons, a hognose, a king snake and a little baby corn snake, there are also 2 crested geckos, that’s it for now, our pet list will no doubt get bigger.

I’m not quite sure where writing a blog is going to take me, but I’m excited to find out.

On this site, I will be writing about my life and my passions, which is also my job and that is crafting. I am a professional quiller and have been getting my crafting business or trying at least, to get it up and running as a proper business for the past nearly 4 years. I am a stay at home mum so home life takes up a lot of my time, mainly my youngest son, Steven who is home educated due to being autistic and disabled, my eldest son is Stevens carer, so I have someone to help out as I too have health problems and I am also disabled, due to having Psoriatic Arthritis and Fibromyalgia. Life is far from easy but it’s never dull, although sometimes I wish it were. Another passion of mine is cooking and baking, so I thought it would be a good idea to include some of my favourite family recipes as well as any new ones I find and share them with you.

I will try and add new posts as often as I can so always come and check back to see what’s been added.

Please feel free to comment or get in touch.

Thanks for reading and supporting me.